CenterPoint EnergyCenterPoint Energy confirms customer data scraped via unprotected APISep 1411d11 days agoScraping | Sep 1411d11 days ago | Scraping | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| GMGreen Mountain PowerSep 43w3 weeks ago | Sep 43w3 weeks ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| APAdvanced Power ServicesAug 185w5 weeks ago | Aug 185w5 weeks ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| SESM EnergyJul 308w8 weeks ago | Jul 308w8 weeks ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 40K |
Kyushu Electric PowerKyushu Electric loses backup drive holding data of 10.9 million customersJun 113mo3 months agoLost or stolen deviceUnverified | Jun 113mo3 months ago | Lost or stolen device | Energy | Unverified | 11M |
| BEBeusa EnergyJun 103mo3 months ago | Jun 103mo3 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 7,174 |
| JPJohnson-Peltier ElectricMay 284mo4 months ago | May 284mo4 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,433 |
| EEEversource EnergyMay 214mo4 months ago | May 214mo4 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 3,049 |
South Staffordshire WaterPhishing-led cyber attack exposed data of 633,887 people; ICO fine of GBP 963,900May 74mo4 months agoPhishing | May 74mo4 months ago | Phishing | Energy | Settled | 634K |
| SSSouth Staffordshire Plc and South Staffordshire WaterUK ICO fine for security failingsMay 74mo4 months ago | May 74mo4 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Settled | Unknown |
ItronUtility tech firm Itron discloses intrusion into internal IT systemsApr 275mo5 months agoHacking | Apr 275mo5 months ago | Hacking | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| IPIndianapolis Power & LightApr 145mo5 months ago | Apr 145mo5 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1 |
| WEWEG ElectricMar 196mo6 months ago | Mar 196mo6 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 490 |
| TOTyree OilFeb 237mo7 months ago | Feb 237mo7 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 4,821 |
| KEKarnes Electric CooperativeFeb 97mo7 months ago | Feb 97mo7 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 607 |
| SESteiner ElectricFeb 57mo7 months ago | Feb 57mo7 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 968 |
| MPMurex PetroleumJan 278mo8 months ago | Jan 278mo8 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 3,816 |
EndesaEndesa discloses breach of commercial platform exposing customer contract dataJan 128mo8 months agoHacking | Jan 128mo8 months ago | Hacking | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| KOKern Oil & RefiningNov 12, 202510mo10 months ago | Nov 12, 202510mo10 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,363 |
| MEMack EnergyNov 7, 202510mo10 months ago | Nov 7, 202510mo10 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,058 |
| SDSustainability Division of Schneider ElectricOct 31, 202510mo10 months ago | Oct 31, 202510mo10 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 205 |
| FEForm EnergyOct 28, 202511mo11 months ago | Oct 28, 202511mo11 months ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| BEBraun ElectricSep 24, 20251y1 year ago | Sep 24, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| CTCharles Town Utility BoardSep 19, 20251y1 year ago | Sep 19, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 598 |
| MEMain Electric SupplySep 12, 20251y1 year ago | Sep 12, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 2,056 |
| SPSun Pacific Solar ElectricAug 26, 20251y1 year ago | Aug 26, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| TOTIMEC Oil & GasJul 30, 20251y1 year ago | Jul 30, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 4,547 |
| USUtility Supply and ConstructionJul 29, 20251y1 year ago | Jul 29, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,164 |
| WNWestern New York EnergyJun 4, 20251y1 year ago | Jun 4, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| SUStarkville UtilitiesMay 6, 20251y1 year ago | May 6, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 12K |
| RERiverside Energy MichiganMay 5, 20251y1 year ago | May 5, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,191 |
Nova Scotia PowerNova Scotia Power hackers stole customers' SINs and bank dataApr 28, 20251y1 year agoHacking | Apr 28, 20251y1 year ago | Hacking | Energy | Confirmed | 280K |
| SOSolar OptimumApr 21, 20251y1 year ago | Apr 21, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 397 |
| IEIKAV EnergyMar 12, 20251y1 year ago | Mar 12, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 5,832 |
| TPTrinity Petroleum ManagementMar 10, 20251y1 year agoHacking | Mar 10, 20251y1 year ago | Hacking | Energy | Confirmed | 47K |
| JRJ Ranck ElectricMar 6, 20251y1 year ago | Mar 6, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 5,122 |
| MEMcMillan ElectricFeb 13, 20251y1 year ago | Feb 13, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 6,162 |
| LELighthouse ElectricFeb 4, 20251y1 year ago | Feb 4, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 7,138 |
| YVYazoo Valley Electric Power AssociationJan 30, 20251y1 year ago | Jan 30, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 21K |
| SESchneider Electric Industries SASJan 17, 20251y1 year ago | Jan 17, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| GEGas ExpressJan 13, 20251y1 year ago | Jan 13, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 6,804 |
| EFElectric Feel ManagementJan 6, 20251y1 year ago | Jan 6, 20251y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 26 |
Schneider-ElectricHackers breach Schneider Electric internal Jira project tracking platformNov 4, 20241y1 year agoHackingUnverified | Nov 4, 20241y1 year ago | Hacking | Energy | Unverified | Unknown |
| REResponsible Energy OperationsOct 30, 20241y1 year ago | Oct 30, 20241y1 year ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,418 |
American Water WorksHackers breach American Water networks, billing systems taken offlineOct 7, 20241y1 year agoHackingUnverified | Oct 7, 20241y1 year ago | Hacking | Energy | Unverified | Unknown |
| CFCenter for Energy and EnvironmentSep 23, 20242y2 years ago | Sep 23, 20242y2 years ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 4,883 |
| BGBeckett GasAug 27, 20242y2 years ago | Aug 27, 20242y2 years ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 1,653 |
HalliburtonHalliburton says intruder accessed and exfiltrated data from its systemsAug 23, 20242y2 years agoHacking | Aug 23, 20242y2 years ago | Hacking | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| DDD&D PowerJun 26, 20242y2 years ago | Jun 26, 20242y2 years ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | Unknown |
| POPioneer OilJun 24, 20242y2 years ago | Jun 24, 20242y2 years ago | Not stated | Energy | Confirmed | 3,613 |