Intuit
Disclosed Feb 13, 20188 years ago34 affectedConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | 34 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Feb 13, 2018 |
| Discovered | Nov 20, 2018 |
| Happened | Nov 20, 2018 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Names, Social Security numbers, Payment cards, Financial, Passwords, Government IDs |
| Sector | Tech · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Indiana Attorney General 2019 data breach report: Intuitin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2018 data breach report: Intuitin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Intuitmaine.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Intuitmaine.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Feb 13, 2018 | 34 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 5, 2018 | 2 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 14, 2018 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Mar 15, 2018 | 9 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Apr 26, 2018 | 2 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | May 15, 2018 | 2 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | May 16, 2018 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | May 20, 2018 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Dec 12, 2018 | 3 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Dec 31, 2018 | 2 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Feb 7, 2019 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Feb 26, 2019 | 25 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Mar 12, 2019 | 6 |
Other breaches at Intuit
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed Jun 27, 2023Jun 27, 20233 years ago | Jun 27, 20233 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 17 |
| Disclosed Apr 14, 2022Apr 14, 20224 years ago | Apr 14, 20224 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 2 |
| Disclosed Feb 26, 2019Feb 26, 20197 years ago | Feb 26, 20197 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 20 |
| Disclosed Dec 23, 2015Dec 23, 201510 years ago | Dec 23, 201510 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Feb 15, 2015Feb 15, 201511 years ago | Feb 15, 201511 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 15K |
| Disclosed Apr 24, 2014Apr 24, 201412 years ago | Apr 24, 201412 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 64 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · discovered: empty to 2018-11-20 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: ["names","ssn","payment-card","financial","passwords"] to ["names","ssn","payment-card","financial","passwords","government-id"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: [] to ["names","ssn","payment-card","financial","passwords"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 25 to 34 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-12-12 to 2018-02-13 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 3 to 25 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.