Intuit
Disclosed Dec 23, 201510 years agoConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | Not stated in the sources we have |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Dec 23, 2015 |
| Happened | Aug 3, 2016 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Names, Social Security numbers, Government IDs, Payment cards, Financial, Passwords |
| Sector | Tech · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Intuitmaine.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Dec 23, 2015 | 15 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Jan 15, 2016 | 10 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 2, 2016 | 2 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 8, 2016 | 7 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 16, 2016 | 1 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Apr 1, 2016 | 4 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Apr 28, 2016 | 5 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | May 9, 2016 | 3 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | May 26, 2016 | 3 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Jul 11, 2016 | 6 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Aug 19, 2016 | 2 |
Other breaches at Intuit
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed Jun 27, 2023Jun 27, 20233 years ago | Jun 27, 20233 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 17 |
| Disclosed Apr 14, 2022Apr 14, 20224 years ago | Apr 14, 20224 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 2 |
| Disclosed Feb 26, 2019Feb 26, 20197 years ago | Feb 26, 20197 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 20 |
| Disclosed Feb 13, 2018Feb 13, 20188 years ago | Feb 13, 20188 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 34 |
| Disclosed Feb 15, 2015Feb 15, 201511 years ago | Feb 15, 201511 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 15K |
| Disclosed Apr 24, 2014Apr 24, 201412 years ago | Apr 24, 201412 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 64 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: ["names","ssn","government-id","payment-card"] to ["names","ssn","government-id","payment-card","financial","passwords"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-01-15 to 2015-12-23 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-03-02 to 2016-01-15 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-03-08 to 2016-03-02 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-03-16 to 2016-03-08 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-04-01 to 2016-03-16 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-04-28 to 2016-04-01 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-05-09 to 2016-04-28 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-05-26 to 2016-05-09 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-07-11 to 2016-05-26 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: ["names","ssn","government-id","payment-card","names"] to ["names","ssn","government-id","payment-card"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2016-08-19 to 2016-07-11 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Maine AG), confirmed by Maine AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.