TD Bank
Disclosed Jan 15, 20242 years agoConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | Not stated in the sources we have |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Jan 15, 2024 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Not stated |
| Sector | Finance · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Vermont Attorney General: 2025-12-24 TD Bank N.A. Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Vermont Attorney General: 2025-04-09 TD Bank Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Vermont Attorney General: 2025-04-10 TD Bank Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Vermont Attorney General: 2024-07-10 TD Bank Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Vermont Attorney General: 2024-01-15 TD Bank Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Jan 15, 2024 | |
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Jul 10, 2024 | |
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Apr 9, 2025 | |
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Apr 10, 2025 | |
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Dec 24, 2025 |
Other breaches at TD Bank
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed Sep 28, 2022Sep 28, 20223 years ago | Sep 28, 20223 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Dec 16, 2021Dec 16, 20214 years ago | Dec 16, 20214 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | 37 |
| Disclosed Mar 2, 2020Mar 2, 20206 years ago | Mar 2, 20206 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | 577 |
| Disclosed Aug 4, 2016Aug 4, 201610 years ago | Aug 4, 201610 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Lost unencrypted backup tapes held 260,000 customers' data; USD 850,000 settlementFeb 18, 201313 years agoLost or stolen device | Feb 18, 201313 years ago | Lost or stolen device | Finance | Settled | 260K |
| Disclosed Oct 8, 2012Oct 8, 201213 years ago | Oct 8, 201213 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2024-07-10 to 2024-01-15 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2025-04-09 to 2024-07-10 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2025-04-10 to 2025-04-09 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2025-12-24 to 2025-04-10 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Vermont AG), confirmed by Vermont AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.