DFDiscover Financial Services
Disclosed Jan 13, 2020·6y6 years ago·565 affected·Confirmed
What is known
| People affected | 565 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|
| Disclosed | Jan 13, 2020 |
|---|
| Discovered | Jun 19, 2019 |
|---|
| Happened | Apr 24, 2019 |
|---|
| Attack | Not stated |
|---|
| Data exposed | Names, Payment cards, Financial |
|---|
| Sector | Finance · US |
|---|
| Status | Confirmed |
|---|
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Jan 13, 2020 | 1 |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Jan 23, 2020 | 2 |
Other breaches at Discover Financial Services
| Breach | Disclosed | Attack | Sector | Status | Affected |
|---|
| Disclosed Jul 28, 2020Jul 28, 20206y6 years ago | Jul 28, 20206y6 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | 1,862 |
| Disclosed Mar 21, 2016Mar 21, 201610y10 years ago | Mar 21, 201610y10 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed May 25, 2012May 25, 201214y14 years ago | May 25, 201214y14 years ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: [] to ["names","payment-card","financial"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 5 to 565 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · discovered: empty to 2019-06-19 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.
Everything about Discover Financial Services