Skip to content

Direct Energy

Disclosed Dec 2, 20205 years ago240,000 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected240,000 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedDec 2, 2020
HappenedNov 3, 2020
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEnergy · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2020 data breach report: Direct Energyin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INDec 2, 2020843
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Direct Energy

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.