Skip to content

Charles Schwab

Disclosed May 24, 20179 years ago940 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected940 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedMay 24, 2017
HappenedJun 1, 2000
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorTech · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2017 data breach report: Charles Schwabin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INMay 24, 201715

Other breaches at Charles Schwab

BreachAffected
Disclosed Jun 9, 2023Jun 9, 20233 years ago774
Disclosed Mar 23, 2022Mar 23, 20224 years ago5,083
Disclosed May 3, 2016May 3, 201610 years agoHacking22K
Disclosed May 21, 2015May 21, 201511 years ago9
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Charles Schwab

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.