Capital One
Disclosed Apr 4, 20251 year ago1 affectedConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | 1 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Apr 4, 2025 |
| Happened | Mar 14, 2025 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Not stated |
| Sector | Tech · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Indiana Attorney General 2025 data breach report: Capital Onein.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Apr 4, 2025 | 1 |
Other breaches at Capital One
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed Jan 12, 2026Jan 128 months ago | Jan 128 months ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 12 |
| Disclosed Mar 20, 2023Mar 20, 20233 years agoRansomware | Mar 20, 20233 years ago | Ransomware | Finance | Confirmed | 17K |
| Disclosed Feb 6, 2020Feb 6, 20206 years ago | Feb 6, 20206 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 3,740 |
| Cloud intrusion exposes data of 100 million US and 6 million Canadian applicantsFeb 1, 20197 years agoExposed data | Feb 1, 20197 years ago | Exposed data | Finance | Settled | 106M |
| Disclosed Feb 6, 2017Feb 6, 20179 years ago | Feb 6, 20179 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | Unknown |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.