Skip to content

American Electric Power

Disclosed Apr 26, 20197 years ago4,197 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected4,197 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedApr 26, 2019
HappenedDec 9, 2018
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEnergy · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2019 data breach report: American Electric Powerin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INApr 26, 20191
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about American Electric Power

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.