Auburn University
4 breaches364K affected in allEducation
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed Jul 31, 2020Jul 31, 20206 years agoRansomware | Jul 31, 20206 years ago | Ransomware | Education | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Jan 4, 2019Jan 4, 20197 years ago | Jan 4, 20197 years ago | Not stated | Education | Confirmed | 155 |
| Disclosed Mar 19, 2014Mar 19, 201412 years ago | Mar 19, 201412 years ago | Not stated | Education | Confirmed | 364K |
| Disclosed Aug 1, 2013Aug 1, 201313 years ago | Aug 1, 201313 years ago | Not stated | Education | Confirmed | Unknown |
About
Every breach here links to its sources and official notices. Across fru.dev: lawsuits, incidents and outages.
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2019-01-04 · added
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2013-08-01 · added
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · data_types: ["names","ssn","addresses"]
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · source: https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/files/DB-Year-to-date-Report-2014.pdf
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · disclosed: 2014-03-19
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · records_basis: organization
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · records: 364185
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · disclosed: 2015-04-01
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2020-07-31 · added
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University, 2014-03-19 · added
- 2026-09-25 · Auburn University · added