Skip to content

Sun Trust Bank

Disclosed Feb 24, 20179 years ago14,616 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected14,616 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedFeb 24, 2017
HappenedNov 2, 2016
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2017 data breach report: Sun Trust Bankin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INFeb 24, 201719
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Sun Trust Bank

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.