Skip to content

Sentinel Hotel

Disclosed Nov 4, 20169 years agoConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affectedNot stated in the sources we have
DisclosedNov 4, 2016
DiscoveredOct 5, 2016
HappenedJul 12, 2016
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorHospitality · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Oregon DOJ breach notice: Sentinel Hoteljustice.oregon.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2016 data breach report: Sentinel Hotelin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Oregon DOJresidents of ORNov 4, 20161,227
Indiana AGresidents of INNov 4, 20167
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/files/DB-Year-to-date-Report-2016.pdf · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Sentinel Hotel

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.