Skip to content

Sam's West

Disclosed Oct 21, 20205 years ago285,885 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected285,885 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedOct 21, 2020
DiscoveredSep 24, 2020
HappenedSep 17, 2020
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorOther · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Oregon DOJ breach notice: Sam's Westjustice.oregon.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2021 data breach report: Sam's Westin.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2020 data breach report: Sam's Westin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Oregon DOJresidents of OROct 21, 2020285,885
Indiana AGresidents of INOct 21, 20207,120
Indiana AGresidents of INNov 20, 20204
Indiana AGresidents of INDec 10, 20208
Indiana AGresidents of INDec 18, 20204
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/files/DB-Year-to-Date-Report-2020.pdf · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: 418 to 285885 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 418 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Sam's West

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.