Skip to content

Salem Community Schools

Disclosed Aug 2, 20233 years ago1,817 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected1,817 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedAug 2, 2023
HappenedJun 10, 2023
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEducation · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2023 data breach report: Salem Community Schoolsin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INAug 2, 20231,798
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Salem Community Schools

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.