Skip to content

Russell Investments Group

Disclosed Mar 7, 20179 years ago1,580 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected1,580 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedMar 7, 2017
HappenedFeb 22, 2017
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2017 data breach report: Russell Investments Groupin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INMar 7, 20172
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Russell Investments Group

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.