Skip to content

Newberg School District

Disclosed Jan 6, 20251 year ago5,078 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected5,078 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedJan 6, 2025
DiscoveredDec 27, 2024
HappenedJun 12, 2024
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEducation · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Oregon DOJresidents of ORJan 6, 20255,078
Indiana AGresidents of INJan 6, 20256
Vermont AGresidents of VTJan 7, 2025
Vermont AGresidents of VTFeb 28, 2025
Indiana AGresidents of INFeb 28, 20252
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 5078 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://ago.vermont.gov/document/2025-01-07-newberg-school-district-data-breach-notice-consumers · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://ago.vermont.gov/document/2025-02-28-newberg-school-district-data-breach-notice-consumers · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Newberg School District

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.