
LPL Financial
Disclosed Nov 16, 2018·7y7 years ago·270,000 affected·Confirmed
What is known
| People affected | 270,000 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|
| Disclosed | Nov 16, 2018 |
|---|
| Discovered | Nov 1, 2018 |
|---|
| Happened | Nov 1, 2018 |
|---|
| Attack | Hacking |
|---|
| Data exposed | Names, Social Security numbers, Payment cards, Financial |
|---|
| Sector | Tech · US |
|---|
| Status | Confirmed |
|---|
Other breaches at LPL Financial
| Breach | Disclosed | Attack | Sector | Status | Affected |
|---|
| Disclosed Sep 14, 2026Sep 1411d11 days ago | Sep 1411d11 days ago | Not stated | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Sep 30, 2021Sep 30, 20214y4 years agoHacking | Sep 30, 20214y4 years ago | Hacking | Finance | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Apr 10, 2018Apr 10, 20188y8 years ago | Apr 10, 20188y8 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | 297 |
| Disclosed May 7, 2013May 7, 201313y13 years ago | May 7, 201313y13 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | Unknown |
| Disclosed Feb 29, 2012Feb 29, 201214y14 years ago | Feb 29, 201214y14 years ago | Not stated | Tech | Confirmed | Unknown |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: [] to ["names","ssn","payment-card","financial"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/files/DB-Year-to-date-Report-2018.pdf · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 1 to 270000 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 1 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · attack: unknown to hacking · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-11-17 to 2018-11-16 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · discovered: empty to 2018-11-01 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.
Everything about LPL Financial