Skip to content

loanDepot

Disclosed May 15, 20233 years ago1,364 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected1,364 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedMay 15, 2023
HappenedAug 2, 2022
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2023 data breach report: LoanDepotin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INMay 15, 202318

Other breaches at loanDepot

BreachAffected
Ransomware attack on loanDepot exposes data of 16.9 million peopleJan 8, 20242 years agoRansomware17M
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about loanDepot

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.