Kulicke and Soffa Industries
Disclosed Jun 12, 20242 years ago1,105 affectedConfirmed
Cybersecurity incident disclosed to the SEC (8-K Item 8.01)
Following further investigation, the Company has determined that the threat actor accessed and acquired some of our data, including source code, engineering information, business partner data and personally identifiable information. The Company continues to assess the complete scope and nature of the incident and the data involved. While our investigation remains ongoing, as of the filing date of this Amendment, the Company believes that this cybersecurity incident has not had a material impact on the Company's operations, and the Company currently does not expect that this incident is reasona
What is known
| People affected | 1,105 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Jun 12, 2024 |
| Happened | May 12, 2024 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Not stated |
| Sector | Manufacturing · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| California Attorney General breach notice: Kulicke and Soffa Industriesoag.ca.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2024 data breach report: Kulicke and Soffa Industriesin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Kulicke & Soffa Industries Inc Form 8-K/A, Item 8.01 (2024-06-12)sec.gov · SEC filing | SEC filing |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| SEC 8-K 8.01total | Jun 12, 2024 | |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Oct 8, 2024 | 1 |
| California AGresidents of CA | Oct 10, 2024 | |
| California AGresidents of CA | Nov 22, 2024 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2024-10-08 to 2024-06-12 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · summary: empty to Following further investigation, the Company has determined that the threat actor accessed and acquired some of our data, including source code, engineering information, business partner data and personally identifiable information. The Com · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · title: empty to Cybersecurity incident disclosed to the SEC (8-K Item 8.01) · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 1105 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2024-10-10 to 2024-10-08 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2024-11-22 to 2024-10-10 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.