Klamath County School District
Disclosed Feb 28, 20251 year ago3,494 affectedConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | 3,494 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Feb 28, 2025 |
| Discovered | Feb 24, 2025 |
| Happened | Dec 21, 2024 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Not stated |
| Sector | Education · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Oregon DOJ breach notice: Klamath County School Districtjustice.oregon.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Vermont Attorney General: 2025-02-28 Klamath County School District Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2025 data breach report: Klamath County School Districtin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Vermont AGresidents of VT | Feb 28, 2025 | |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Feb 28, 2025 | 1 |
| Oregon DOJresidents of OR | Mar 2, 2025 | 3,494 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 3494 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2025-03-02 to 2025-02-28 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.