Skip to content

HSBC Securities USA

Disclosed Jul 15, 201610 years ago328 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected328 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedJul 15, 2016
HappenedMay 12, 2016
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2016 data breach report: HSBC Securities USAin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INJul 15, 20162
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about HSBC Securities USA

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.