Skip to content

HSBC Bank-Security Breach

Disclosed Apr 10, 201511 years ago85,923 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected85,923 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedApr 10, 2015
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2015 data breach report: HSBC Bank-Security Breachin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INApr 10, 20152,507
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about HSBC Bank-Security Breach

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.