Franciscan Health Indianapolis
Disclosed Jun 6, 20179 years ago19 affectedConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | 19 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Jun 6, 2017 |
| Happened | Jan 6, 2018 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Not stated |
| Sector | Healthcare · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| Indiana Attorney General 2018 data breach report: Franciscan Health Indianapolisin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2017 data breach report: Franciscan Health Indianapolisin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Jun 6, 2017 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Jun 29, 2017 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Aug 16, 2017 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Aug 18, 2017 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Jan 17, 2018 | 2 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | May 31, 2018 | 1 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Jul 2, 2018 | 4 |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Sep 4, 2018 | 15 |
Other breaches at Franciscan Health Indianapolis
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosed May 15, 2025May 15, 20251 year ago | May 15, 20251 year ago | Not stated | Healthcare | Confirmed | 2 |
| Disclosed Feb 22, 2021Feb 22, 20215 years ago | Feb 22, 20215 years ago | Not stated | Healthcare | Confirmed | 11 |
| Disclosed Oct 25, 2019Oct 25, 20196 years ago | Oct 25, 20196 years ago | Not stated | Healthcare | Confirmed | 1 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2017-06-29 to 2017-06-06 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-01-17 to 2017-06-29 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 4 to 19 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: 2 to 4 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.