Skip to content

First Merchants Bank

Disclosed Mar 28, 20188 years ago315 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected315 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedMar 28, 2018
HappenedMar 31, 2018
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2018 data breach report: First Merchants Bankin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INMar 28, 201825
Indiana AGresidents of INMay 18, 2018223
Indiana AGresidents of INMay 21, 20185

Other breaches at First Merchants Bank

BreachAffected
Vendor MOVEit breach exposes online banking customers' dataMar 9, 20233 years agoVendor breach54
Disclosed Aug 4, 2021Aug 4, 20215 years ago94
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records: 223 to 315 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-05-18 to 2018-03-28 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about First Merchants Bank

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.