Earl Enterprises
Disclosed Mar 29, 20197 years agoConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | Not stated in the sources we have |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Mar 29, 2019 |
| Discovered | Feb 23, 2019 |
| Happened | May 23, 2018 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Names, Payment cards, Financial |
| Sector | Other · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| California Attorney General breach notice: Earl Enterprisesoag.ca.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Notice letter filed with the Delaware DOJ: Earl Enterprisesattorneygeneral.delaware.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Oregon DOJ breach notice: Earl Enterprisesjustice.oregon.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2019 data breach report: Earl Enterprisesin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Earl Enterprisesmaine.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| California AGresidents of CA | Mar 29, 2019 | |
| Delaware DOJresidents of DE | Mar 29, 2019 | |
| Oregon DOJresidents of OR | Mar 29, 2019 | |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Mar 29, 2019 | |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Mar 29, 2019 |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: ["names"] to ["names","payment-card","financial"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/files/DecDataBreach.pdf · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · discovered: empty to 2019-02-23 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: [] to ["names"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.