Skip to content

Citibank

Disclosed Mar 1, 20179 years ago33 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected33 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedMar 1, 2017
HappenedAug 24, 2016
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorOther · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Indiana Attorney General 2017 data breach report: Citibankin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Indiana AGresidents of INMar 1, 20171
Indiana AGresidents of INMar 29, 20171
Indiana AGresidents of INMay 31, 20171

Other breaches at Citibank

BreachAffected
Disclosed Oct 3, 2019Oct 3, 20196 years ago1
Disclosed Jan 15, 2016Jan 15, 201610 years ago410
Disclosed Apr 2, 2014Apr 2, 201412 years agoUnknown
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2017-03-29 to 2017-03-01 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Indiana AG), confirmed by Indiana AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Citibank

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.