Skip to content

Chemeketa Community College

Disclosed Feb 28, 20251 year ago7,408 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected7,408 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedFeb 28, 2025
DiscoveredFeb 24, 2025
HappenedDec 21, 2024
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEducation · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Oregon DOJ breach notice: Chemeketa Community Collegejustice.oregon.gov · Official notice
Vermont Attorney General: 2025-02-28 Chemeketa Community College Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2025 data breach report: Chemeketa Community Collegein.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Oregon DOJresidents of ORFeb 28, 20257,408
Vermont AGresidents of VTFeb 28, 2025
Indiana AGresidents of INFeb 28, 20254
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 7408 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://ago.vermont.gov/document/2025-02-28-chemeketa-community-college-data-breach-notice-consumers · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Chemeketa Community College

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.