Skip to content

Charleston County School District

Disclosed Apr 29, 20251 year ago20,653 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected20,653 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedApr 29, 2025
HappenedJul 16, 2024
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEducation · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Vermont AGresidents of VTApr 29, 2025
Indiana AGresidents of INApr 29, 202522
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 20653 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · occurred: empty to 2024-07-16 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Vermont AG), confirmed by Vermont AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Charleston County School District

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.