Skip to content

Canon U.S.A

Disclosed Nov 25, 20205 years ago41,968 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected41,968 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedNov 25, 2020
DiscoveredNov 2, 2020
HappenedJul 20, 2020
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorOther · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
California Attorney General breach notice: Canon U.S.Aoag.ca.gov · Official notice
Oregon DOJ breach notice: Canon U.S.Ajustice.oregon.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2020 data breach report: Canon, U.S.Ain.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
California AGresidents of CANov 25, 2020
Oregon DOJresidents of ORNov 25, 202041,968
Indiana AGresidents of INNov 25, 2020372
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 41968 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · discovered: empty to 2020-11-02 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Canon U.S.A

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.