Skip to content

Cambridge University Press & Assessment

Disclosed Apr 23, 20251 year ago8,063 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected8,063 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedApr 23, 2025
HappenedJun 3, 2024
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorEducation · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
California AGresidents of CAApr 23, 2025
Vermont AGresidents of VTApr 23, 2025
Indiana AGresidents of INApr 23, 2025169
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 8063 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · source: empty to https://ago.vermont.gov/document/2025-04-23-cambridge-university-press-assessment-data-breach-notice-consumers · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Cambridge University Press & Assessment

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.