Skip to content

Barton Gilman

Disclosed Dec 23, 20259 months ago12,314 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected12,314 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedDec 23, 2025
HappenedSep 23, 2024
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorOther · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Vermont Attorney General: 2025-12-23 Barton Gilman Data Breach Notice to Consumersago.vermont.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2025 data breach report: Barton Gilmanin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Vermont AGresidents of VTDec 23, 2025
Indiana AGresidents of INDec 23, 20254
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 12314 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · occurred: empty to 2024-09-23 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Vermont AG), confirmed by Vermont AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Barton Gilman

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.