Skip to content

Bankers Life

Disclosed Oct 25, 20187 years ago799,563 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected799,563 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedOct 25, 2018
DiscoveredAug 7, 2018
HappenedMay 30, 2018
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Oregon DOJ breach notice: Bankers Lifejustice.oregon.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2018 data breach report: Bankers Lifein.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Oregon DOJresidents of OROct 25, 2018799,563
Indiana AGresidents of INOct 25, 201832,308
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 799563 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Oregon DOJ), confirmed by Oregon DOJ. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Bankers Life

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.