Skip to content

Bank of America

Disclosed Apr 9, 20188 years agoConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affectedNot stated in the sources we have
DisclosedApr 9, 2018
HappenedJul 13, 2018
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNames, Payment cards, Emails, Phone numbers, Addresses
SectorFinance · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Bank of Americamaine.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
Maine AGresidents of MEApr 9, 2018138
Maine AGresidents of MEApr 17, 20181
Maine AGresidents of MEApr 17, 20181
Maine AGresidents of MEAug 13, 20182

Other breaches at Bank of America

BreachAffected
Infosys McCamish ransomware attack exposes Bank of America plan participantsFeb 1, 20242 years agoVendor breach57K
Disclosed Mar 28, 2023Mar 28, 20233 years ago495K
Disclosed May 18, 2020May 18, 20206 years agoUnknown
Disclosed May 20, 2015May 20, 201511 years agoUnknown
Disclosed Oct 8, 2014Oct 8, 201411 years agoUnknown
Lost backup tapes held data on 1.2 million federal charge card holdersFeb 25, 200521 years agoLost or stolen deviceUnverified1.2M
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-04-17 to 2018-04-09 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · data_types: ["names","payment-card","emails","phone","addresses","names"] to ["names","payment-card","emails","phone","addresses"] · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · disclosed: 2018-08-13 to 2018-04-17 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (Maine AG), confirmed by Maine AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Bank of America

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.