Skip to content

Acuity Brands

Disclosed Dec 6, 20223 years ago37,137 affectedConfirmed

Official notice

What is known

People affected37,137 (as reported by the organization)
DisclosedDec 6, 2022
HappenedOct 6, 2020
AttackNot stated
Data exposedNot stated
SectorRetail · US
StatusConfirmed

Sources

Source
California Attorney General breach notice: Acuity Brandsoag.ca.gov · Official notice
Indiana Attorney General 2022 data breach report: Acuity Brandsin.gov · Official notice

Notices filed

WhereFiledPeople
California AGresidents of CADec 6, 2022
Indiana AGresidents of INDec 6, 20227,209
History of this record
  • 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 37137 · backfill source
  • 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source

First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.

Everything about Acuity Brands

New breaches by email

Wednesdays, only in weeks with newly disclosed breaches, the largest first.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.