Abbott Laboratories
Disclosed Feb 5, 20197 years ago16,600 affectedConfirmed
What is known
| People affected | 16,600 (as reported by the organization) |
|---|---|
| Disclosed | Feb 5, 2019 |
| Happened | Jan 19, 2019 |
| Attack | Not stated |
| Data exposed | Names, Social Security numbers |
| Sector | Healthcare · US |
| Status | Confirmed |
Sources
| Source | |
|---|---|
| California Attorney General breach notice: Abbott Laboratoriesoag.ca.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Indiana Attorney General 2019 data breach report: Abbott Laboratoriesin.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
| Maine Attorney General breach notice archive: Abbott Laboratoriesmaine.gov · Official notice | Official notice |
Notices filed
| Where | Filed | People |
|---|---|---|
| California AGresidents of CA | Feb 5, 2019 | |
| Maine AGresidents of ME | Feb 5, 2019 | |
| Indiana AGresidents of IN | Feb 6, 2019 | 88 |
Other breaches at Abbott Laboratories
| Breach | Affected | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbott probes Exact Sciences legacy system breach amid ShinyHunters claimsJul 172 months agoPhishingUnverified | Jul 172 months ago | Phishing | Healthcare | Unverified | Unknown |
| Disclosed Jul 19, 2016Jul 19, 201610 years ago | Jul 19, 201610 years ago | Not stated | Healthcare | Confirmed | 1 |
| Disclosed Apr 17, 2015Apr 17, 201511 years ago | Apr 17, 201511 years ago | Not stated | Healthcare | Confirmed | Unknown |
History of this record
- 2026-09-25 · data_types: [] to ["names","ssn"] · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records_basis: empty to organization · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · records: empty to 16600 · backfill source
- 2026-09-25 · added · backfill source
First seen 2026-09-25 (California AG), confirmed by California AG. Record counts are as reported. Not legal advice.